I have *never* posted a recipe. Until now. I love to cook, I love to eat.  I love to be creative, and I love looking down the barrel at infinity.  This recipe reminds me very much of what my organic foods co-op near me sells that I have loved for years.  I think you will like this kind of thing for healthy snacking, traveling light (great for a day out at the museum or park).  If you get around to making them sooner than me, let me know what you think!  Omit the softer ingredients for more of a hard bar great for backpacks and similar vessels.

cranberry protein bars

3/4 cup unsweetened coconut shredded •1/2 cup pecans chopped • 1/3 cup sesame seeds • 1/4 cup pumpkin seeds • 1/4 cup sunflower seeds • 1/4 cup ground flaxseed • 1/4 cup unsweetened cranberries • 1/4 teaspoon sea salt • 1/4 cup raw honey • 1/4 cup sunflower seed butter

Preheat oven to 350

Line a square 8×8 pan with parchment paper.

Lightly grease with olive or coconut oil

Throw coconut, pecans, sesame, pumpkin,sunflower seeds into a large frying pan.

Place over medium heat & stir occasionally for 5 minutes until toasted…remove from heat.

Place in large mixing bowl with ground flax seed, cranberries & sea salt

Add honey & sunflower butter into the mixing bowl mix well till all ingredients are evenly distributed.

Transfer to pan & press. PACK WELL

Bake 15 minutes

Let cool & lift out parchment paper.

