There appears to be a threshold that exists where subtle and dispersed effects from doing inner work aggregates or seems to trip a kind of “switch” within, all at various levels, that serves to bring on various forms of brain activity in the individual. What I mean is that there are effects that are achieved from merely sitting still and meditating. The range can actually be broad, all the way up to the elusive flash or bursting of the forces that will drive enlightenment. These can happen before awakening kundalini and they can happen in slightly more vivid ways after awakening, but these thresholds seem to be a function of what happens when we allow increasingly larger amounts of energy to flow through us. With more energy flowing through consciousness there naturally comes more awareness. The only difference is the quality and quantity.

These shifts are accelerations of consciousness. Consciousness, beyond the body, has no constraints whatsoever. Your body, however, might have any number of constraints. Your body, in this life, might be constrained by beliefs recorded in your brain that tell you that you have to BE a certain way or that you can only experience certain things or feel a certain way. Certainly your consciousness (which is beyond your body) carries this belief, but while you are in flesh, so does your body. Body follows mind. But at a certa in point when the divisions within the self fall away, so too do the artificial barriers that you, that all of us, have created, leading to a union with the higher self and the larger universe.

This is why, upon linking into the higher self, people describe the effortlessness that so often accompanies such states. Things come very fast, ideas resolve clearly, quickly, and the mind seems to have no need to reflect. So often answers are just “known.” I will tell you that for a self that lives outside of the physical, it is VERY handy to have all time at your fingertips. The problem, though, is that we are so focused in our limited brain/mind/consciousness that our belief literally determines what we will experience. Break out of that and wander far enough, and you could find yourself bumping up against your higher self. This self does not have the same kinds of limits that your consciousness here does. it is like you took a vast ocean of awareness and effectively built a small tidal pool and said that this tidal pool was your consciousness and all that you are…..right? So do you see how silly that could be? Well, this is what we all do in a manner of speaking. The trick is in breaking through those cognitive barriers.

A few days ago as I was doing inner work I came across something that was an example of how these kinds of things happen, how answers can come so fast, so easy, so clearly…..IF YOU LET THEM. I have been working for a while on the last center in my main seven chakra centers that needs clearing. The root chakra deals with nurture, abundance, and survival in all of its positive and negative potentials. It is also supposedly the first chakra to be cleared when kundalini moves. The truth is, the FORCE of awakening will “pierce” each of the seven chakras in one rather easy operation which I experienced in only moments. No problem. But the clearing of those centers was a different story. Each chakra is made up of multiple dimensions or levels, each “level” corresponding to an aspect of the self, from body, mental, emotional, and prannic bodies. For me, I guess I saved the best for last.

When I awoke, I was shown how the light body operates. I had been seeing energy before that time, so what I was was a much more refined and more detailed view into the lines of force in the light body that I had not seen before when I see the aura. In fact, I often helped to release blocks in the person I was connected to when I first awoke, what some call the Twin Soul, or Ray. These soul connections are not unusual for awakenings and are a growing phenomenon. I grew to know how these lines of energy responded by observing how what I was seeing some 1500 miles from the person I was connected to (and who I had not even met at the time) and was able to see how these lines responded from a manipulation of them from a distance. This was a “combing” which I did that I found had beneficial effects on the person I was sharing this space with. it was a crash course in energy body dynamics. That was in 2007. Ever since I seem able to follow intuition fairly well so that I either wind up in the perfect place for what I need or in the right level of awareness so that I can hear what needs to be conveyed to me in order to do the next step in the work. Usually. I wont say it has been perfect and I am sure there were times my guides would say that they had a few days where they were waiting on me to come back to earth so we could get to work.

It was about a month ago when I had a release from the Ida current, the line or naddis that travels upwards on the left side of the body in the area known as the root chakra. This was the result of an event that had perhaps either assisted or helped to trigger the release of some material. I had had someone in my family who had died the same day and I was lying down to meditate, not to make contact with them, but to check in to see how they were doing. I was not expecting to have a full brief from them about what had taken place immediately following their death. But that is what happened. As this person was leaving, she did something, almost in an off-handed way where she touched my side, which triggered an awareness in me all of a sudden, a series of images that I didn’t fully understand but sense was from something a long time ago….lifetimes ago. But after this happened, I began to feel the now-familiar sense of energy moving in me. By looking at whatever this scene was stored in my memory and my body (in my root) just the mere AWARENESS of its presence was enough to begin stirring and loosening the junk.

Normally, material is said to flow up and OUT in the Hindu chakra system. And for me in some cases, this is what has happened, but not always. In some cases, the energy has gone OUTWARD from the center. In some cases, it has sunk, in others it has lifted away and poof! Gone. I think getting hung up on the ROUTE energy takes can be itself a limiting thing. For example, when this energy lifted, it did not go UP the trunk of my body. I initially felt that my awareness was helping it to move beyond the vibrational frequency imposed by the root as it moved into the area associated with the sacral and then the solar plexus. As I was able to let it flow upwards in this way it was like shifting the vibratory frequency of something so that it simply no longer was what it was a few moments before. It was a literally transmutation. Voila! The energy kept going upwards and then it flowed down my arm. Thick and strong, I felt it running through me. I began to shake my left hand and arm vigorously. I had not heard that you should do this. it just kind of came to me. Made sense. So I did. Withing moments the energy was gone from my arm. I later learned that the arms and hands serve as an exit point in Chinese medicine. So there. In the moment, the knowing was there with me to just do it.

Then I was shown a new way to look at the energy body. Some of this is hard to articulate so I don’t know how well I will do. Normally when I think of my energy I visualize based on me being in my body and looking at it and feeling the area in question or I look at it from a distance as though I am looking straight on at myself. This is the same way that I usually see it when I would remote view the person I shared my soul connection with. But very recently, a few days ago in fact, as I was lying down thinking about releasing material on the other side of the meridians, in what is called the Pengali naddi, I felt my higher self telling me to look at this differently then I had ever before. None of it made any sense at the time and it was very much like showing someone who knows nothing about how to do something how to do it for the first time. I was shown to look down INTO my body like I have done before but now to look at the lines of energy from above as though I am staring DOWN into them like a tube. I had always looked at blocks at kind of clustering along certain routes along these lines. “Just do it this way because you wont get it unless you do it this way.” So I did. I simply imagined it in my head how it would look and as I did an image began to resolve. I began seeing one main line with one line that broke off from it, something I assume went down to the legs perhaps? It didn’t seem to be important. What was important was that I SEE whatever this next part was. So I looked at it. As I did this I felt myself saying to this other part of me, which I know is the higher self, “Okay, I am doing this thing you were telling me to do…now what?” Nothing happened. I began to wonder what the whole purpose was of this exercise until something DID happen….

I was lying there relaxed and seeing down into these lines of force, the on naddi or meridian that is near my right hip. They actually have several that all go upward….and these were all connected not so much by the energy going through them specifically but by the effect each one had on the other like radiant lines of force. Watching I was shown this cluster of….dark lines is all I can describe them, as running down the length of a section of the meridian. This line had several dots, indications that something was there, like a series of small blocks adding up to one big block. As soon as I saw this and connected the dots down the line, I felt a series of very sharp pains that shot down along this meridian or naddi. It went down, it went up. I was vaguelly aware of a smiling presence that then said, “THAT is what had to happen for you to move forward….THAT was the next step and you would not have gotten it by seeing it any other way.”

It is a bit like being awakened in the middle of the night, told to take part in a mysterious form of surgery and then not really fully told what it was for. Except there is a slip of my awareness that “has” it I just don’t know how to explain it. For some reason, the block had to be seen the way it was because of how it expressed itself. This has been THE single most difficult block I have EVER had to deal with. It is like lifting a twenty tone boulder with a small crowbar. I am actually at the point now where I am moving this mass but it has meant doing it smart and this is where the higher self, the accelerated mind comes in. This accelerated mind corresponds when a series of triggers are flipped both in consciousness and in the body. A shift in awareness changes the chemical balance in the body allowing for more endorphins and dopamine to be produced, which in turn allows the body to become even more relaxed, surrendering more to the energy in consciousness free from the constraints of limiting beliefs. Boom. Light bulb moment. Thing is, once you “get” the hang of it, you can cultivate these states for doing a heck of a lot of very valuable work. In times when I have no idea what on earth I am supposed to do, I am shown. “I” do not need to know. But beyond this 3-D mind focused so narrowly is a part of myself that has it. This is why I have no problem “imagining” what all of this stuff is because I know that imagination is itself merely the gateway for my awareness to become aware of more material. We here think its just fabricated when in truth its already been fabricated and is being presented through the faculties of the part of the mind that can “see” things and visualize stuff. So often we ask ourselves, “How did I know to do that?” But we DO know. It is actually all there and we here are just beginning to catch up to it. The only difference between something you really DID imagine and something already there that you tapped via the imagination is that the the thing you DID imagine wont be anywhere near as perfectly put together. it will seem more effort. The pre-prepared form will itself seem effortless most often. You will grow used to learning how to follow it. This works best for people who can suspend disbelief and who allow themselves broad range to “play” within their minds.

SO I have no idea what the next step is in all of this where the root chakra work is concerned. Each day there comes more material and it SEEMS as though its all in a given order. Almost every day. It is weird. if I was my old self, I would have ignored this and thought it was all just kind of crazy. But not anymore. I watch attentively at each and every happening. Yesterday I was gripped with a need to take a quick nap before taking an errand and when I awoke I was seized with a sudden realization that not only did I not know where I was, I didn’t know WHO I was. This was not some bout of memory loss, but served to do something that had been taking place within dreams, which seems to be attacking the core of something that has been very difficult for me and which has helped fuel this core root issue for so long. It was accompanied by a very different sense of awareness. It was like who I am without the self I am so directly focused. By doing feeling this I felt an amazing sense of freedom and peace. It also released something from my awareness the very issues that need to be released. It was like an incremental movement, seemingly inconsequential, but necessary.

This issue goes way back I sense, but here in this body I am doing all kinds of things to shift and lift and move that big old impossible boulder. Some days I feel like what I am doing is shooting water under the boulder just to get it to slide a few fractions of an inch to one side. Each movement leads to another, which leads to another. My higher self, I sense, is following what it knows is a prudent path towards healing given how I am composed down on this level. Crafty higher self. Truth is, ALL of this could have, in theory, been dropped in a moment….thousands and thousands of blocks both small and big, all gone like that. But is it really practical? Nope. In fact, it is more practical to expect that we go at this one step at a time.

And that is just what I am doing. Allowing this self to show me the way. It may not always make sense at the time, and I might be left hanging for a few days or even weeks, but invariably an event will come along in perfect timing that will serve to do something to shift the next part inside of me that will eventually lead up to one big release of this block. In truth, what some would call a block in the root has been a block that has shared a vibrational familiarity with both root AND sacral. It expressed itself in the beginning as being like a womb of sorts, which, if you have been following the blog, might remember me mentioning something about earlier in the summer (or spring?). Regardless, this blocked creative energy will express itself in a new way so that it no longer acts like a block and is gone.

So for anyone doing this kind of work, the process can be easy if you let it. For me, I have found I simply have to have faith in my imagination, my mind’s eye, which is in truth what we know to be the third eye. If it not meant to be there, it will go away quickly. If it persists, chances are that it serves a purpose and you should pay some attention to it in some way. But being open to seeing things differently is the central core theme in all of this. So your resistance to being able to change something in you could well be part of a central belief that is sabotaging you and keeping success from your reach. When you feel like you are all out of options, I suggest creating new ones.

